Navigate Up
Sign In

Public Holidays

Dates of public holidays during 2017 and 2018 when Whangarei Libraries will be closed.
Updated: 4/01/2017 11:40 a.m.

All Whangarei Libraries will all be closed on the following days:

2017

  • New Year's Day: Sunday 1 January and observed Tuesday 3 January

  • New Year's Holiday: Monday 2 January

  • Northland Anniversary Day: Monday 30 January

  • Waitangi Day: Monday 6 February

  • Good Friday: 14 April

  • Easter Sunday: 16 April

  • Easter Monday: 17 April

  • ANZAC Day: Tuesday 25 April

  • Queen's Birthday: Monday 5 June

  • Labour Day: Monday 23 October

  • Christmas Day: Monday 25 December

  • Boxing Day: Tuesday 26 December

2018

  • New Year's Day: Monday 1 January
  • New Year's Holiday: Tuesday 2 January
  • Northland Anniversary Day: Monday 29 January
  • Waitangi Day: Tuesday 8 February
  • Good Friday: 30 March
  • Easter Sunday: 1 April
  • Easter Monday: 2 April
  • ANZAC Day: Wednesday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday: Monday 4 June
  • Labour Day: Monday 22 October
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day: Wednesday 26 December

 

Resources

Disclaimer/Copyright

Whangarei District Council owns this website and the information, images and photographs in it are subject to copyright. No portion may be copied or republished without prior permission of Whangarei District Council. We have made every reasonable effort to provide accurate and reliable information. The use of any information is at the website visitor’s own risk and discretion.